The Mumbai Indians Cricket team defeated Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets in a match of IPL 20 – 20 cricket tournament. The Rajasthan Royals, batting first, scored 171 runs for 4 wickets in the scheduled 20 overs, in response to which Mumbai Indians scored an effective win by scoring 172 for 3 wickets in 18.3 overs.

Mumbai started off chasing the target of 172 runs was not so good. Captain Rohit Sharma was able to score hardly 14 runs in 17 balls, although he hit a six. Chris Morris catches him at the hands of Chetan Sakaria. Suryakumar Yadav scored 16 runs in 10 balls with the help of three fours and was caught by Jos Buttler off Chris Morris. Kunal Pandya contributed 39 runs in 26 balls with the help of two fours and two sixes. He was bowled by Mustafizur Rahman. But from the other end, Quinton de Kock was playing excellent innings. He scored 70 runs in 50 balls with the help of six fours and two sixes and remained unbeaten. Pollard also contributed 16 runs from 8 balls with the help of 2 fours and a six. Chris Morris got two wickets from Rajasthan Royals and one wicket to Mustafizur Rahman.

Earlier, Mumbai won the toss and invited Rajasthan Royals to bat. Rajasthan Royals got off to a solid start and scored 66 runs in 7.4 overs. In the eighth over, Jos Buttler was stumped by Rahul Chahar off Quinton de Kock. Butler played 32 balls, hit 3 fours-3 sixes, and scored 41 runs. Yashaswi Jaiswal was caught by Rahul Chahar off 32 balls with the help of two fours and two sixes in 20 balls. Sanju Samson scored the highest 42 runs. He also hit 5 fours in the innings of 27 balls. Trent Bolt bolted him. In the lower order, Shivam Dubey managed to score 35 runs in 31 balls with the help of two fours and two sixes. Jasprit Bumrah caught his catch on his own ball. Rajasthan Royals could not score big. For Mumbai Indians, Rahul Chahar took two, Trent Boult and Jasprit Bumrah took 1 – 1 wickets.